Write with AI but Don't Lose your Soul

How I use ChatGPT but remain human...

2024 is here.

New year. New YOU.

A new chance to get better and join the top 1% in your niche.

I’m already working on improving.

I rebranded my LinkedIn, am working on my newsletter this week and analyzing my content game to go harder in Q1.

None of us get to escape the need to evolve and improve.

Change is hard, but to grow, we must embrace it.

What are you working on to start 2024?

Reply to this email and let me know; I’m curious if anyone else is overwhelmed with todos, inspo, and the need to constantly evolve.

Anyways, let’s jump into it…

Luke’s LinkedIn Tip of the Week

Get focused on your goals and use whatever it takes to win.

To win on LinkedIn this year, you need to start with your mindset.

Okay, Luke, first ChatGPT and now mindset? You really are turning into a guru, aren’t you, buddy….

Now, before you unsubscribe, just hear me out.

You are STILL EARLY to the LinkedIn game:

3 new people sign up for LinkedIn every second.
Since 2019, 230 million users have joined the platform.

The competition is still low:

Less than 1% of LinkedIn users post content.

This despite the fact that 97% of B2B marketers use LinkedIn.

What does this mean?

It means there is room for more content marketers to post and dominate their niche.

So why aren’t more people posting?

I believe it all starts with a mindset.

I hack my mind to push myself every day.

Here’s a little glimpse into what drives me…

I use everything and anything to motivate me to push harder to my goals.

To many people, this is unhealthy.

But it’s allowed me to quit my construction job and work remotely for the last 7 years while traveling the world.

Find out what drives you.
Use it as fuel.
Take your niche over on LinkedIn!

5 Mega Prompts to help you Create Content

These are my 5 best prompts to help you create content faster. Each of these has been used in a LinkedIn post, resulting in thousands of impressions and followers and leading to leads, sponsorships, and more..

𝗣𝗿𝗼𝗺𝗽𝘁 𝟭 - 𝗨𝘀𝗲 𝗣𝗲𝗿𝗽𝗹𝗲𝘅𝗶𝘁𝘆 𝗔𝗜 𝘁𝗼 𝗴𝗲𝘁 𝗖𝗼𝗻𝘁𝗲𝗻𝘁 𝗶𝗱𝗲𝗮𝘀 𝗮𝘁 𝗦𝗰𝗮𝗹𝗲

Can you give me (𝑐𝑜𝑛𝑡𝑒𝑛𝑡 𝑖𝑑𝑒𝑎), and please make each listicle summary over 300 characters with key points and features.

--

Need the guide to use this prompt?

Follow this:

𝗛𝗼𝘄 𝗜 𝘂𝘀𝗲 𝗣𝗲𝗿𝗽𝗹𝗲𝘅𝗶𝘁𝘆𝗔𝗜:

1. I go to OpenAI and log in to ChatGPT.
2. I use the Justin Welsh AI Content Matrix prompt
3. I pick a content idea from the results of that query
4. I log in to PerplexityAI and load my AI profile
5. I add a bit of context to my content idea
6. Prompt Perplextiy (see above)

(𝑆𝑐𝑟𝑜𝑙𝑙 𝑡𝑜 𝑡ℎ𝑒 𝑏𝑜𝑡𝑡𝑜𝑚 𝑜𝑓 𝑡ℎ𝑖𝑠 𝑝𝑎𝑔𝑒 𝑡𝑜 𝑔𝑒𝑡 𝑡ℎ𝑒 𝐽𝑢𝑠𝑡𝑖𝑛 𝑊𝑒𝑙𝑠ℎ 𝐶𝑜𝑛𝑡𝑒𝑛𝑡 𝑀𝑎𝑡𝑟𝑖𝑥 𝑏𝑒𝑙𝑜𝑤 𝑓𝑜𝑟 𝑡ℎ𝑖𝑠 𝑔𝑢𝑖𝑑𝑒.)

--

𝗣𝗿𝗼𝗺𝗽𝘁 𝟮 - 𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝗥𝗼𝗼𝗸𝗶𝗲 𝗣𝗿𝗼𝗺𝗽𝘁 𝘄 𝗕𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗖𝗵𝗮𝘁

Please analyze the current page (𝑖𝑛𝑝𝑢𝑡 𝑐𝑢𝑟𝑟𝑒𝑛𝑡 𝑢𝑟𝑙 𝑡𝑜 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒) and thread by (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒) and give me 5 Twitter thread ideas that are bold opinions

Bing Chat then answers with 5 ideas for threads.

Next, you want to ask a follow-up question.

𝗜 𝘂𝘀𝗲 𝘁𝗵𝗶𝘀 𝗣𝗿𝗼𝗺𝗽𝘁:

Please write a Twitter thread on this topic: (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑡ℎ𝑒 𝑖𝑑𝑒𝑎 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑐ℎ𝑜𝑠𝑒)

--

Need the guide to use this prompt?

Follow this:

𝗛𝗼𝘄 𝗜 𝗽𝗿𝗼𝗺𝗽𝘁 𝘄𝗶𝘁𝗵 𝗕𝗶𝗻𝗴𝗖𝗵𝗮𝘁:

1. I go to the browser Microsoft Edge.
2. I select settings > app and notification settings

3. I select 'Allow Microsoft to access page content'
↳ This allows the page you are on to be analyzed

4. I select the conversation style "more creative"
↳ This allows for the full power of ChatGPT4

5. I go find a Tw!tter thread with lots of value.
↳ You can use any post or article.

6. I start prompting Bing Chat

--

𝗣𝗿𝗼𝗺𝗽𝘁 𝟯 - 𝗚𝗲𝘁 𝗟𝗶𝗻𝗸𝗲𝗱𝗜𝗻 𝗛𝗼𝗼𝗸𝘀:

Please analyze the following LinkedIn post hooks and rewrite the hooks for an (𝑦𝑜𝑢𝑟 𝐼𝐶𝑃), and make sure to include 2 separate sentences for each post hook. Make line two either a "how to" or "How I" or a listicle-style rehook. Please include numbers and make sure to write in the tone of (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒) with the thought leadership of (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒). Use no hashtags, and make sure the word (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑘𝑒𝑦𝑤𝑜𝑟𝑑 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒) is in every hook.

Copy this format for each of the 20 new hooks. Please make each new hook have two separate sentences where the second sentence is shorter than the first:

ChatGPT writes great hooks.

Here's how I create elite LinkedIn hooks in minutes:

Now rewrite these 20 hooks:

(𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑡ℎ𝑒 20 ℎ𝑜𝑜𝑘𝑠 𝑡ℎ𝑎𝑡 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑔𝑜𝑡 𝑓𝑟𝑜𝑚 𝑇𝑢𝑔𝑎𝑛𝐴𝐼)

--

Need the 20 hooks to use this prompt?

Follow this guide:

𝗛𝗼𝘄 𝗜 𝘂𝘀𝗲 𝗧𝘂𝗴𝗮𝗻𝗔𝗜 𝘁𝗼 𝗴𝗲𝘁 𝗟𝗶𝗻𝗸𝗲𝗱𝗜𝗻 𝗣𝗼𝘀𝘁 𝗛𝗼𝗼𝗸𝘀:

1. Go to YouTube.

2. Find a viral video in your niche.

3. I chose a Hormozi video for this guide.

4. Copy the video link & go over to TuganAI.

5. At the top, select YouTube to LinkedIn posts.

6. Go ahead and paste the link into the search bar.

7. Click "generate LinkedIn post" and analyze results.

8. Ignore the post that has been generated for now.

9. Click the lightning bolt (custom action button).

10. Then click on "Write Persuasive Headlines."

11. Now, you will have 20 post hooks.

These hooks are often really good.

Now do this:

1. Select all the hooks in TuganAI and click copy.

2. Now, head over to ChatGPT. (Use GPT4)

3. Use Prompt 3:

--

Prompt 4 - The Writers Block -

Please analyze the following information and finish writing the post that I give you based on the information provided. Please make sure the ideas are written in the tone of (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟) with the thought leadership of (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟). But first, here is more context for you: (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑖𝑛𝑓𝑜𝑟𝑚𝑎𝑡𝑖𝑜𝑛 𝑎𝑏𝑜𝑢𝑡 𝑚𝑦 𝑏𝑟𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝑜𝑟 𝑡ℎ𝑒 𝑏𝑟𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝐼'𝑚 𝑤𝑟𝑖𝑡𝑖𝑛𝑔 𝑓𝑜𝑟). Here's the information and the topic to write the LinkedIn post on: (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑖𝑛𝑓𝑜 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒, 𝑖𝑡 𝑐 𝑎𝑛 𝑏𝑒 𝑎𝑛 𝑎𝑟𝑡𝑖𝑐𝑙𝑒, 𝑏𝑙𝑜𝑔 𝑝𝑜𝑠𝑡 𝑜𝑟 𝑜𝑙𝑑 𝑝𝑜𝑠𝑡𝑠 𝑓𝑟𝑜𝑚 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑜𝑟 𝑎𝑛𝑦 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟)

Please use all this information and expand on the hook here:

How to Get Clients during a Viral Post.

It's in the connection requests:

--

Prompt 5 - The Creator Copy Matrix -

You are an expert ghostwriter that specializes in LinkedIn and Twitter marketing and you have years of business experience. Please analyze the following 10 posts from (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑡ℎ𝑒 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟𝑠 𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝑎 𝑏𝑟𝑖𝑒𝑓 𝑑𝑒𝑠𝑐𝑟𝑖𝑝𝑡𝑖𝑜𝑛 𝑜𝑓 𝑡ℎ𝑒𝑚 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒). I want you to give me 2 new posts based on these posts. Please make the posts with the thought leadership of (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒) and the formatting and copywriting skills of (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒), with a slight influence from (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒). I want you to make the sentences short and concise but also switch up the formatting so it's enjoyable to read. Please no hashtags, and please make sure the posts follow this opening format:

A bold statement that is no more than 8 words in sentence one.

A short statement beginning with "How I" and then a number included in this story's opening sentence.

Here are the 10 posts to analyze:

(𝐼𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑦𝑜𝑢𝑟 10 𝑝𝑜𝑠𝑡𝑠 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒)

--

Our work isn't done.

We need 1 more prompt to get the correct tone of voice.

--

𝗣𝗿𝗼𝗺𝗽𝘁 𝟱 𝗰𝗼𝗻𝘁:

Can you please add the following story into both posts:

(𝐼𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑎 𝑠ℎ𝑜𝑟𝑡 𝑠𝑡𝑜𝑟𝑦 𝑓𝑟𝑜𝑚 𝑦𝑜𝑢𝑟 𝑙𝑖𝑓𝑒 𝑟𝑒𝑙𝑒𝑣𝑎𝑛𝑡 𝑡𝑜 𝑡ℎ𝑒 𝑝𝑜𝑠𝑡 𝑡ℎ𝑒𝑚𝑒𝑠)

Keep the integrity of both original posts, but just make them longer and add in elements of this new story and lesson into the posts:

That’s it.

These 5 prompts will legit save you so much time creating content on LinkedIn.

I spent hours testing and tweaking them.

Give them a try, and email me your best post results!

I’d love to see who tries them.

YouTube Short of the Week

If no one knows you, WORK.

When you get recognition -- work again

Start every day at zero

No followers
No clients
No $$$

Nothin

Its you vs you vs everyone

And when you achieve some success -- start working again

You don't need a guru -- you need discipline

That’s it for this week!

Cheers,

Luke Matthews, Wizard of ODD


.

.

.

PS I didn’t talk about how to write with AI and not lose your soul.

I just wanted to see who’s paying attention.

I’m an attention whore, of course; look at what I do for a living.

Who read all the way to the end and then this section hoping for tips on how to write with AI but remain human?

If you actually did well, then huzzah to you.

I’m going to post about it this week on LinkedIn instead.

But just know this is going to be the theme of my newsletter moving forward.

I believe AI can save all of you so much time.

But we gotta stay human too, or things get boring as fuck.

Speaking of being human.

I’ve been testing doing coaching calls for the first time in years since October.

Helping you fix your content, get more engagement, and convert in your DMs.

The results have been excellent so far, but oh, how do I feel about the calls?

To be honest, I’m not sure I’ll continue doing them.

I’m just kind of an impatient guy basically.

So if you want to do a coaching call with me?

You are in luck.

I stopped doing them this month.

So whatever you do, DONT click on the image to book with me.

I 100% don’t have any time available.

Cheers.

Don’t click on the picture to book a time with me

Join the conversation

or to participate.