• Luke Matthews
  • Posts
  • Selling Sunsets? Na, but lets Hack LinkedIn with AI

Selling Sunsets? Na, but lets Hack LinkedIn with AI

+ Bonus How to Format LinkedIn Posts

This week, I returned to Paraguay in South America after 6 weeks on the road.

I traveled to the USA, UK, Canada, Mexico, Australia, and Bali….

Yeah, it was busy…

(more on some of those travels later)

But the more important thing is I am finally home here in South America and locked into my routine again.

I am up early watching the sunrise, meditating, and getting into my flow state.

Hitting the gym and attacking LinkedIn once again.

That also means….

I have time to play around with AI which I am really excited about cz I am a giant nerd hehe..

So without blabbing on and on, here’s a pic from my deck in Paraguay and lets’s jump into some AI.

🤖 Custom GPTs & Hook Generator GPT

The ability to create your own GPT isn’t new.

I just haven’t had the time to properly play around. Wellllllll this weekend I plan on spending a bunch of time finishing up a few.

Including this one…

So, just what is a custom GPT?

Custom GPTs allow users to train and fine-tune their very own version of ChatGPT. You provide instructions, knowledge, and context to help create a personalized version of GPT.

You can also load a bunch of your own data and information into the GPT.

For example, in order to make “Roast my Post GPT” have a sense of humor like me, I am loading a bunch of my calls, content, emails, and conversations into the custom GPT.

This will help create a model that roasts posts in my tone of voice with my sense of humor.

NOTE: Only train your custom GPT with information that you are fine with anybody at all having access to.

It isn’t hard to hack custom GPTs, so don’t train your GPT with any data that you aren’t okay with the internet at large having access to.

Personally speaking, anything that I post, any message that I send on social media, I am fine with anyone reading.

I treat every post, every DM, and every interaction as the whole world sees it, including my mom.

That’s just me, though; some of you are weird about privacy.

Anyways, is anyone else playing around with custom GPTs?

Would you like to see me create a tutorial on this once I’ve mastered it?

Let me know.

🤖 a Quick LinkedIn 2024 Growth Guide

1. Write creative answers for LinkedIn Articles
2. Comment in 3 time blocks throughout the day
3. Host a LinkedIn Audio Event (invite 1k people)
4. Find your tribe. Join a cohort/community/group.
5. Treat each post like a blog post (use lead magnets)
6. Educational carousels (add lead magnet for reposts)
7. Double your engagement time (while everyone quits)

If you’d like to see a guide on any of these reply to this email / post and let me know. I’ll create a post next week for the one with the most votes.

How to use AI and format posts in minutes

I've written thousands of posts since 2016 and worked with hundreds of brands across Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter.

I’ve got over 10,000 hours of experience on LinkedIn alone, but it wasn’t until early 2023 that I started utilizing AI.

I love ChatGPT for complex prompts and custom GPTs, but the easiest way for a new person to use AI for formatting is…

SupergrowAI.

The great thing is that Supergrow can easily help you repurpose your best old posts into new ones.

𝗛𝗼𝘄 𝘁𝗼 𝘂𝘀𝗲 𝗦𝘂𝗽𝗲𝗿𝗴𝗿𝗼𝘄𝗔𝗜 𝘁𝗼 𝗿𝗲𝗽𝘂𝗿𝗽𝗼𝘀𝗲 𝗮𝗻 𝗘𝘅𝗶𝘀𝘁𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗣𝗼𝘀𝘁:

1. Copy an old post.
2. Go to SupergrowAI
3. Click "Format your content"
4. Copy / Paste all the text from your post
5. Click "select a post format"
6. Choose one of over 20 LinkedIn post templates
7. Click "use post format"
8. Now click "generate" and boom.

You have a fresh post.

From here, you should do a few more steps.

I edit with three final 3 steps:

1. Tweak the hook to be more human.
2. Fact-check the post and edit where needed.
3. Simplify the CTA, add a PS, and make it your own.

(here’s a video of me doing it)

That’s it for this week.

I’m off to go eat a steak and stare at a wall.

Cheers,
Luke

Join the conversation

or to participate.