Get a Month of Content with AI

+ How to Stop Being a Loser.....

My LinkedIn journey started by accident.

It all began on a really warm UK summers day. Our hero (me) was sweating profusely while sitting outside scrolling the gram.

The year was 2019. My partner(at the time) and I had just moved to the UK, and our full-time jobs were in Instagram influencer marketing. We had been making money on IG since 2016.

She did the design, branding, and communication.
I did the nerdy stuff: SEO, growth hacking & writing..

We were a great team and became micro-influencers.

Anyways, within a few months of launching, we monetized the blog.

Brands would send us clothes, and we:

-got paid to write posts & articles about fashion
-got paid to post photos of ourselves on social media
-got paid to stay in hotels + attend events/conferences

We worked with loads of brands like:
Samsonite, Wrangler, Brita, and a lot more.

It was pretty cool.

Anyway, the point is:

→ Instagram influencer marketing was thriving.

So, back to my sweaty scroll...

As I was swiping, a weird account caught my eye.

It was a brand that was a mix of crypto and fashion.

The name was Koin Rewards, and it was a startup.

I was intrigued, so I engaged on 5 posts + sent a DM.

(cz I was good at social back then too, hehe)

A few DMs later and a call was booked.
I converted the call, and a deal was struck.

I was to manage all of their social accounts for the cool price of 1600 pounds a month.

(a big win for me at the time, thanks to James Brown, who ran things at Koin)

At that point, I was very good at:

Instagram
Blogging
& Twitter

But the Koin team wanted me to figure out LinkedIn.

I quickly YouTubed "LinkedIn Growth" and, of course, found a Gary V video.

Then I logged in to my account of 33 connections.

It was time to get flipping started.

It was September 2019.

A few months later, my partner (at the time) Jill bought me a ticket to a Gary V conference in Birmingham. He only spoke for 5 minutes, but without that, I don’t think I would’ve cracked LinkedIn.

So today, I’m thankful for a few people.

Gary V (for inspiring my LinkedIn start)
James (for giving me my first chance on LinkedIn)
Jill (I would still be in construction without her influence)

Anyway, before I get into AI, let me share something exciting with you.

I visited London last month and did an in-person podcast!

How to Stop Being a Loser and Win at Life

the Rebels Podcast with Shoaib Ahmed.

WARNING: watch at your own peril❗

This is the most unfiltered I’ve been in at least a year.

Shoaib and I chat about my ministry work, modeling, alcoholism, insomnia, the carnivore diet, and why I’ve been BANNED on LinkedIn 7 times.

Tune in for all this ↓ (+ MORE...)

• How to quit your job and start again
• How to use AI to be a better ghostwriter
• How to get over your sh*t and succeed
• How to grow on LinkedIn in 2024
• Why burnout is a load of b*llocks.
• Why "most people watching this will fail"
• Why marketing is about manipulation
• Why you need to fail more often

It's brutally raw. Very honest. At times hilarious.

Hope you all enjoy! (let me know what you think)

Get a month of content ideas with AI

Here's how I get a month of content ideas with AI:

I use AI to get content ideas.
I use AI to write content.
I use AI to research.

AI makes my job as a ghostwriter way easier.

The two AI tools I use the most are:

ChatGPT for elite custom prompting.
Perplexity is an AI-powered search engine.

But I don't use them separately.

I use them together (+a third tool)

But don't take my word for it.

Let me show ya:

--

𝗛𝗼𝘄 𝗜 𝘂𝘀𝗲 𝗚𝗲𝘁 𝗮 𝗠𝗼𝗻𝘁𝗵 𝗼𝗳 𝗖𝗼𝗻𝘁𝗲𝗻𝘁 𝗜𝗱𝗲𝗮𝘀 𝘄𝗶𝘁𝗵 𝗔𝗜:

1. I go to OpenAI and log in to ChatGPT.
2. I use the Justin Welsh AI Content Matrix prompt

Please fill in the bold sections only.

The Prompt is below:

I need your help to generate content ideas.

(insert a description of who you are, what you do, and what you like to discuss here. Make it at least two paragraphs and super detailed. This helps the AI determine what kind of content ideas to provide you with)

To generate ideas, I want you to imagine a "Content matrix" table. In this table, the X axis contains types of content, meaning ways to expand on a topic. The Y axis contains content topics to be matched with the X axis.

The X axis has these content types, formatted like this: [NAME] (explanation on how to use it)

1. [Actionable] (Ultra-specific guide teaching readers HOW to do something)

2. [Motivational] (Inspirational personal or industry stories about people who did something extraordinary)

3. [Analytical] (Informational breakdown of a topic, explaining to the reader WHY something is/works the way it does)

4. [Contrarian] (Go against the common advice and say something contrarian to the common beliefs on the topic, and explain why)

5. [Observation] (Observe a hidden, secret, or silent but IMPORTANT trend in the topic/industry)

6. [X vs. Y] (Compare two entities, styles, frameworks, companies, apps, or something else within the topic)

7. [Present vs Future] (Compare the status quo with a prediction about the future, and explain to the reader why that is)

8. [Listicle] (Provide a useful list of resources, tips, mistakes, lessons, steps, insights, frameworks, or something else about the topic)

[Y AXIS]

The Y axis contains the topics:

1.

2.

3.

4.

_

Now, I want you to write out this table and write out a content idea at the intersections of the X and Y axises. You match each topic with a content type.

For example a content idea matching the topic "Content Strategy" with the content type "How can people do it?" would be "7 things you need to know to create your content strategy"]



Note: You’ll now get a graph that looks like this in ChatGPT.

Shoutout to Nils Liedlich for coming up with this prompt!

Now continue on with the next steps!

3. I pick the best hook titles and edit with AuthoredUP
4. Then I add the final hook edition into my Airtable
5. I go to PerplexityAI and copy/paste the hook
6. I analyze the results and fact-check the links
7. I copy the search link and add it to AirTable

Repeat the steps with each hook.

Until you have a month's worth of content ideas.

Watch the tutorial here if it’s easier for you.

1. Go back to Perplexity (From previous search)
2. Change the AI model to Claude 2
3. Copy all of the text there
4. Go to SuperGrowAI
5. Select "carousel maker"
6. Select "text to carousel"
7. Click generate

Viola, you'll have a carousel that's 60% done.

Finish it off by:

-adding your brand kit
-custom images
-custom text

If you’re new, say hello and make a request…

Well...

That’s it for this week’s edition.

I will be sharing the following moving forward:

At least ONE AI tip to help you create with AI per edition.
At least one personal story from my life, showing you how to storytell too.

+ Sometimes I’ll mix in some LinkedIn tips.

Why these pillars?

Because it’s what I fucking want to do, that’s why.

Cheers people,
Luke

Join the conversation

or to participate.