Carousels, Tips and anti-follows..

Plus a word from our sponsor.

Can I get a pre-weekend wOOOooooo šŸ„³

Iā€™ma keep this email short and sweet to send you into Saturday on a HIGH

Cz the last thing you need is a huge block of unformatted text to ruin your Friday. Ew

live footage of me reacting to txt thatā€™s blockier than a eulogy šŸ¤¢

Anyway, speaking of gross formatting, Iā€™m giving you my tricks to avoid it later on with a YouTube vid

Itā€™ll help you create perfect long-form content. Iā€™ve posted a lot of long-form lately cz itā€™s getting all the leads šŸ˜Ž

Before we reach formatting, Iā€™ll include some networking lessons that you can try to up your LinkedIn game

And once Iā€™m done, you can exit this email and get on with your life cz you canā€™t stay here forever

Nice? Nice. LFGGGGGGG

Lukeā€™s Lil LinkedIn Tip āœļø

Network = net worth (or smthn like that)

The best thing you can do to grow online?

Talk to one person at a time with zero agenda. Ask them questions, and donā€™t be so self-absorbed all you do is make the convo about you

It is really that simple, and anyone who disagrees is overcomplicating it

Remember: real influence is something you earn over time by showing up and networking properly consistently, and you canā€™t fake it

Mark my words. And Belugaā€™s, too:

Luke Matthews Sarcastic Pet Beluga Whale: ā€œthis is the one time Iā€™m just gonna agree. I cba to be witty rn, gā€™night.ā€

We hear you, Beluga. Itā€™s been a long ass week

The Anti-Follow

You know what doesnā€™t run in the family?

Charm and charisma. My cousin is proof:

How you gonna look like me and sound like me and speak like me and be on LinkedIn and X like me and have a newsletter like me but do it so bad?

Shoulda stuck to reality TV cz thatā€™s where your intelligence shone, Brock

Also, blue and red do not go together, so that was a similarly unintelligent idea

Iā€™d personally recommend you only follow this guy if you want your time wasted by a woOOOoooOing Walmart-version-Luke

Or do what you want I donā€™t careā€¦

Learn Long Form Formatting āœļø

Watch my YT vid on repeat while you sleep

If you want to be elite at long-form copywriting, then you need to get this lesson into your skull so deep that itā€™s second nature:

And subscribe for more LinkedIn/X content. I post new videos when I have something to say n I want to post new videos

Ainā€™t that revolutionary?

Lots of luv,
(NOT)

Luke, Wizard of ODD

AKA Reality Star Brockā€™s Better Cousin & World Class Elite Networker

Join the conversation

or to participate.