Dont' quit when it gets hard.

+ Get better hooks with AI

Most people quit when it gets hard.

Building an online presence is very, very hard.

There is no shortcut.

I’m not going to sugarcoat it for you today, building your personal brand is a war.

You are going to want to quit.
You are going to get bored in a month.
You are going to have posts that perform poorly.

Most people reading this, aren’t going to build an income on LinkedIn.

That is sad to me.

LinkedIn has been the platform that has allowed me to truly be location-independent.

I’ve built a personal brand in 4+ years that allows me to write this email from a skyrise in South America.

I’m not the richest man in the world, but I have freedom to do what I want and work where I want and when I want.

This wasn’t given to me. I fought for it.

In 2022 it was the most difficult year of my life.

I walked through a divorce.
I lost my best friend.
I was homeless.

I still scaled my ghostwriting business to 6 figures, built a powerful personal brand, and became known for being unhinged.

Banned over 7x and picked fights with all the biggest personal brands on LinkedIn. Needless to say, people enjoyed my schtick.

Many times I thought about quitting. It felt pointless, and I felt discouraged, but I showed up anyway.

So look, if you are feeling discouraged about your personal brand today, if your business lost some clients or had a bad month financially, I want you to hear this.

Suck it up.

Yep.

SUCK IT UP.

and..

GET UP AND FIGHT.

Look, we are almost done Q1 in 2024.

I’ll be honest with you.

I’ve had a terrible 2024 financially.

I launched and burnt down a community that had huge potential and it cost me money. I fired multiple clients because I was just tired of dealing with them. I made it near impossible to book a coaching call with me AND I refer 100% of my leads right now.

I decided I was going to pause until Q2.

That meant staring a TON of losses right in the face.
That meant embracing the feeling that I wanted to quit.

I felt it all.

The good, the bad and the UGLY.

I also started meditating.

Social proof lol

It’s been 25 days, and I’ve done it for at least 30 minutes every morning.

Meditating has made me feel more peaceful, happier, and less angry.

But you know what it hasn’t done?

Helped me win.
Helped me get more $$$
Helped me achieve my goals.

I’m 69% sure I will go back to listening to David Goggins scream at me in the morning because I need to start winning more in Q2.

Why am I rambling and sharing this with you?

So you know you are not alone.

Everyone walks through, wanting to quit.

But those who achieve the success you want, don’t give up.

They find a way to fight.

So fight on, friend.

Fight on.

🤖 Ghostwriting Prompt

First, go to ChatGPT and then use this…

𝑷𝒓𝒐𝒎𝒑𝒕:

You are an expert ghostwriter who specializes in LinkedIn and Twitter marketing, and you have years and years of experience on those platforms. Please analyze the following article from: (𝐼𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑖𝑛𝑓𝑜𝑟𝑚𝑎𝑡𝑖𝑜𝑛 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒 𝑎𝑏𝑜𝑢𝑡 𝑦𝑜𝑢𝑟 𝑐𝑙𝑖𝑒𝑛𝑡𝑠 𝑝𝑒𝑟𝑠𝑜𝑛𝑎𝑙 𝑏𝑟𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝑎𝑛𝑑 ℎ𝑖𝑠/ℎ𝑒𝑟 𝑏𝑢𝑠𝑖𝑛𝑒𝑠𝑠) I want you to give me a new post based on the article I share with you. Please make the new post with the thought leadership of Sahil Bloom and the formatting and copywriting skills of a LinkedIn ghostwriter (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑤𝑟𝑖𝑡𝑒𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒) with a slight influence from (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑤𝑟𝑖𝑡𝑒𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒). I want you to make the sentences short and concise and also switch up the formatting so it's enjoyable to read. Please take your time and think about what you write carefully.

Be sure to use no hashtags, and make sure the posts follow this opening format:

A bold statement that is no more than 8 words in sentence one.

A sentence that starts with the word "but" and then a counterpoint to sentence one.

A short statement beginning with "How to" and then a number included in sentence 3.

Here is the article to analyze: (𝐼𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑎𝑟𝑡𝑖𝑐𝑙𝑒 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒)



Read the rest of the guide on LinkedIn…….

🤖 How to use Tugan AI to turn an Alex Horomozi YouTube video into LinkedIn post hooks

You can never have too many great hooks for LinkedIn posts.

Here’s another cool method using TuganAI.

I’ve also shared the prompt below for you if you want to use Tugan.

𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝗣𝗿𝗼𝗺𝗽𝘁: Please analyze the following LinkedIn post hooks and rewrite the hooks for an (𝑦𝑜𝑢𝑟 𝐼𝐶𝑃), and make sure to include 2 separate sentences for each post hook. Make line two either a "how to" or "How I" or a listicle-style rehook. Please include numbers and make sure to write in the tone of (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒) with the thought leadership of (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑐𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑡𝑜𝑟 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒). Use no hashtags, and make sure the word (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑘𝑒𝑦𝑤𝑜𝑟𝑑 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒) is in every hook. Copy this format for each of the 20 new hooks. Please make each new hook have two separate sentences where the second sentence is shorter than the first: ChatGPT writes great hooks. Here's how I create elite LinkedIn hooks in minutes: Now rewrite these 20 hooks: (𝑖𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑡ℎ𝑒 20 ℎ𝑜𝑜𝑘𝑠 𝑡ℎ𝑎𝑡 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑔𝑜𝑡 𝑓𝑟𝑜𝑚 𝑇𝑢𝑔𝑎𝑛𝐴𝐼)

🤖How Luke Matthews Writes LinkedIn Storytelling Posts With AI

I got featured last month in the “Write with AI” newsletter which is the leading paid newsletter on how to turn ChatGPT and other AI platforms into your own Digital Writing Assistant.

That’s it for this week.

I’ve spent two days staring at walls and thinking about my life. So looks like I’ll be working hard this weekend.

How about you?

Cheers,
Luke

Join the conversation

or to participate.