Creative Comments and the usual dose of AI

+ How to Start a Newsletter

Last month I spent a day in Australia with my brother.

He’s a flight attendant for Air Canada, and we traveled on one of his normal routes to Sydney, Australia.

He showed me his favorite walk along the sea, which took about 3 hours from beach to beach in the hot sun.

I had a few extremely random conversations that day with some strangers that I will never see again… (one of my favorite things)

Isn’t it strange that in real life, we will encounter people, have a one-off conversation, and then never see them again?

Yet, on LinkedIn or on social media, you have a conversation with someone, and you are very likely to see them again tomorrow in your feed.

Life is truly different in the online world.

Anyway, this is getting long, and I don’t want to lose your attention, so here’s a low-grade selfie from that day, and let’s jump into some AI.

🤖 Bionic Speed Reader by AI Tool Report

Last week, I talked a little bit about making your own custom GPT.

I’ve got my own LukeGPT, and I’m working on a few more as well that will help you all write better stories.

But in case you forgot, what is a custom GPT?

A custom GPT allows you to train and fine-tune your very own version of ChatGPT. You provide instructions, knowledge, and context to help create a personalized version of GPT.

You can also load a bunch of your own data and information into the GPT.

Today, I’m going to introduce you to a really cool tool from the team over at the Ai Tool Report (a massive AI newsletter with 500k subscribers)

This GPT allows you to transform your documents.

If you need to learn large amounts of data at once….

Like a:

Lengthy report
Research paper
or comprehensive article

You can understand the info quickly by following these steps:

𝗦𝘁𝗲𝗽 𝟭: Use Bionic Speed Reader: With the 'Summarize and Fast Read Document' feature, Bionic Speed Reader now allows for direct uploads of full documents. The GPT efficiently condenses your extensive text into key highlights, followed by applying the Bionic Reading format to this concise summary. This dual approach significantly boosts your comprehension and retention of vital information even for the largest of texts.

𝗦𝘁𝗲𝗽 𝟮: Download Results: Once the process is complete, you can download the summarized and Bionic Reading-enhanced document. This version will provide a concise, easy-to-read format that allows for faster reading without losing the essence and depth of the original content.

Now try speed reading.

Try it yourself and see the difference in your reading speed and comprehension.

Give this a try by clicking the image below!

🤖 How to Win with Creative Comments

I spend a lot of time on LinkedIn, and well, this means things can get a little boring. When things get boring, I like to gamify and hack myself into having a good time…

Lately, I’ve been doing this with the “Collaborative articles” on LinkedIn.

This is a Collaborative Article

Now, most people are using these articles to try and get a “top voice” badge on LinkedIn. There’s nothing wrong with this, as It can add some social proof to your profile.

My cousin Brock Pierson, actually has 7 of these badges!!

Take a look:

Me? I’ve been contributing to articles for months.

No “Top Voice” badge for ol Luke.

(I’m not going to get into that)

The point of this section is to share with you my strategy for collaborative articles. That strategy is to stand out with hilarious, random and long answers to the questions.

Each comment I write has:

A strong hook → stops the scroll → makes u go what?
Arandom story → adds a unique personality
A useless lesson → makes everyone laugh

Here's my quick collab article strategy:

1. Start with a bold statement. (make it stand out)
2. Use a listicle to educate/entertain (or both)
3. Share a story from your life (keep it short)
4. Always wrap up your contribution with a lesson
 
Bonus: Imagine you're speaking to a new crowd, so write as if no one knows you, but everyone does at the same time.

Makes perfect sense, right?

This is how I get the most reactions to every article.

Collab Article Question: How can you use storytelling in the financial industry without being too salesy?

My answer:

So to wrap it all up here.

Be creative enough to stop someone's scroll.

But entertaining or educational enough to get the like.

Don't have access to contribute to the articles?

Give this strategy a try in the comments.

🤖 Wanna start a newsletter, but don’t know where to start?

My buddy Nils just put together a blueprint sharing how he helps 8-figure founders launch their $$$-making newsletters.

Kudos to him for making it available for free.

He covers:

How to create your winning newsletter strategy
How to get your first 500 loyal newsletter subscribers
How to create unlimited content ideas for your newsletter

If you wanna get it, here’s the link:

How to Beat Writer’s Block with AI

I use ChatGPT to write SOME of my posts?

(but even still I have to edit 4 to 5x after I prompt)

The biggest area it helps with is speed.

The biggest thing with ChatGPT is you need to really put a lot of work, energy, and effort into testing prompts.

Without the right prompt, you will be fucked.

I typically use AI to get a rough first draft of a post.

Then, I prompt it into tools to get it formatted.

Then, I edit four to five times.

Viola.

Steal my PROMPT here:

Please analyze the following information and finish writing the post that I give you based on the information provided. Please make sure the ideas are written in the tone of (𝒊𝒏𝒔𝒆𝒓𝒕 𝒄𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒕𝒐𝒓) with the thought leadership of (𝒊𝒏𝒔𝒆𝒓𝒕 𝒄𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒕𝒐𝒓).

But first, here is more context for you:

(𝒊𝒏𝒔𝒆𝒓𝒕 𝒊𝒏𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒎𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 𝒂𝒃𝒐𝒖𝒕 𝒎𝒚 𝒃𝒓𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒐𝒓 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒃𝒓𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝑰'𝒎 𝒘𝒓𝒊𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒇𝒐𝒓)

Here's the information and the topic to write the LinkedIn post on:

(𝑰𝒏𝒔𝒆𝒓𝒕 𝒊𝒏𝒇𝒐 𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆, 𝒊𝒕 𝒄𝒂𝒏 𝒃𝒆 𝒂𝒏 𝒂𝒓𝒕𝒊𝒄𝒍𝒆, 𝒃𝒍𝒐𝒈 𝒑𝒐𝒔𝒕 𝒐𝒓 𝒐𝒍𝒅 𝒑𝒐𝒔𝒕𝒔 𝒇𝒓𝒐𝒎 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒐𝒓 𝒂𝒏𝒚 𝒄𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒕𝒐𝒓)

Please use all this information and expand on the hook here:

(𝑰𝒏𝒔𝒆𝒓𝒕 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒓 𝒉𝒐𝒐𝒌 𝒕𝒐 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒓 𝒑𝒐𝒔𝒕 𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆)—

That’s it for this week.

I’m off to go to sleep and dream about something nice like prompting….

Cheers,
Luke

Join the conversation

or to participate.