Turn Blogs into LinkedIn Posts

+ a little bit on losing

Perspective is a crazy thing.

What looks like a win to one person is a loss for another.

Some of us love to win, and some of us hate to lose.

Now, it’s acceptable to be the person who loves to win…
But the person who hates to lose and is angry about it?

It is not acceptable.

Well, look before I get into that….

Happy Easter Sunday to those that celly it and to those who don’t. Well, Happy Sunday! I hope it’s a chill one.

If you don’t want to read this story (it has nothing to do with AI or LinkedIn), just skip the end of this newsletter. I’ve got a little tutorial today, and that’s it. I have AI content loading as well as more LinkedIn growth tips, so stay tuned… Just in a philosophical era here, haha….

So, winning and losing. It’s a part of life.

Personally, I’ve always been a horrific loser. I HATE losing.

I remember smashing N64 controllers against the wall wen I’d lose to my brother at Mario Tennis… It was really the only game that he could beat me at.

So what did I do?

I obsessively played and practiced for months until I beat him every time….

Oh, and yes, I trash-talked him the whole time until it was his turn to throw the controller in disgust.

The point is I HATE LOSING.

The funny thing about it is I don’t remember the wins. I remember the losses.

I was the kid who scored 4 goals in a hockey game and was pissed he didn’t score 7. I had the most successful year in business ever last year for me, and all I could see is what I could have done better.

I rarely see anything I do as a win. I just see the losses.

They haunt me.

Now, if you’ve spent at least a couple of decades under the sun, you will have experienced loss in your life.

That could be silly games like I mentioned above, but it could also be deeper losses: relational, spiritual, and business losses.

It’s not a question of “if” you’ll suffer a devastating loss, but a matter of when.

The question is, what do you do with your losses?

I have a secret to overcoming loss.

It’s my Darkside.

I use dark energy to win.

Every loss is a bit of fuel.
Every painful moment is a log on my fire.

I like to stare right at my losses and own them for what they are, not sugar-coating them or pretending they're a lesson.

A loss is a loss, and it’s okay to face that and own the disappointment.

When you give your all in life and suffer a defeat, it’s not the end but it does suck.

So look if you are reading this and have suffered any kind of loss lately, or you just are in a dark place…

I feel you.

I see you.

Look I wont lie, I won’t pretend life is fair or say fluffy words…

The only way out of loss, the only way out of pain is to stare right at it, feel it and decide you are bigger than the loss.

Stay strong.

(I’m preaching to myself today hahaha)

Now lets get into some AI..

🤖 How to Convert Blog Posts into LinkedIn Posts

Here's how I convert blogs to posts using ChatGPT:

1. Go open up a blog site (related to your niche is best)
2. Now, you will want to select all of the text on the page.
3. Head over to ChatGPT and then..
4. Use my "ancient ghostwriter prompt"
5. Fill in the information.

That's it.

You have a fresh post written with AI.

From here, you should do a few more steps.

I edit with three final 3 steps:

1. Tweak the hook to be more human.
2. Fact-check the post and edit where needed.
3. Simplify the CTA, add a PS, and make it your own.

And that's how I turn blogs into LinkedIn posts.

𝑷𝒓𝒐𝒎𝒑𝒕:

Please think and act as an experienced writer and storyteller who is a unique combination of Walt Disney's and C.S. Lewis's personalities and writing styles with Gary Vaynerchuk's social media marketing knowledge and skills. You have 30 years of experience telling stories in a way that captures the hearts of audiences and makes it easy for them to understand and emotionally respond to your words.

Your task is to write a LinkedIn post that will go viral, meaning over 1,000 likes. In order to do this, you need to write a post for the following business owner in their tone of voice and personality: (𝐼𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 𝑖𝑛𝑓𝑜𝑟𝑚𝑎𝑡𝑖𝑜𝑛 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒 𝑎𝑏𝑜𝑢𝑡 𝑦𝑜𝑢𝑟 𝑐𝑙𝑖𝑒𝑛𝑡𝑠 𝑝𝑒𝑟𝑠𝑜𝑛𝑎𝑙 𝑏𝑟𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝑎𝑛𝑑 ℎ𝑖𝑠/ℎ𝑒𝑟 𝑏𝑢𝑠𝑖𝑛𝑒𝑠𝑠)

Please do not include the business owner's name in the new post. I want you to give me a new post based on the blog post that I share with you. Please make the new post with the thought leadership of Sahil Bloom and the short and concise formatting, sentence structure, and copywriting skills of LinkedIn ghostwriter Justin Welsh.

Your words are short and concise, your sentences do not exceed 16 words, and you now specialize in LinkedIn marketing. Please make sure this post is at least 500 characters. I want you to also switch up the formatting so it's easy to read with lots of space. Please make sure the post has a bulleted listicle in it.

Please use the following 3 posts as examples for formatting, but do not use any of the topics from these posts to create the new post I've asked you to write: (𝐼𝑛𝑠𝑒𝑟𝑡 3 𝑑𝑖𝑓𝑓𝑒𝑟𝑒𝑛𝑡 𝑡𝑦𝑝𝑒𝑠 𝑜𝑓 𝑓𝑜𝑟𝑚𝑎𝑡𝑡𝑒𝑑 𝑝𝑜𝑠𝑡𝑠 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒)

Please take your time and think about what you write carefully, and make sure every word is captivating and precise.

Be sure to use no hashtags, and make sure the posts follow this opening format:

A bold statement that is no more than 8 words in sentence one.

A sentence that starts with the word "but" and then a counterpoint to sentence one.

A short statement beginning with "How to" and then a number included in sentence 3.

Here is the information to analyze: (𝘊𝘰𝘱𝘺/𝘗𝘢𝘴𝘵𝘦 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘱𝘰𝘴𝘵 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒)

🤖 Watch the Video Tutorial

That’s it for this week.

Cheers,
Luke

Join the conversation

or to participate.